homepage logo

SCIAR installs new officers, awards winners

By SCIAR - | Feb 3, 2021


The Sanibel & Captiva Islands Association of Realtors held its annual installation of officers and directors on Jan. 21 via Zoom. In addition, the 2020 award winners were announced, and the Realtor and Affiliate Honor Society Members and new SCIS graduates were recognized.

The 2020 officers are: President Ted Benjamin, President-elect Amy Wainwright, Past President Mike Badenoch, Treasurer Greg Demaras, and Secretary Mike McMurray. The directors are George Kohlbrenner, Connie Walters, Janka Varmuza and Brendan Albright.

The 2020 award winners are: Mike Badenoch, Realtor of the Year; Dave Arter, Affiliate of the Year; Wendy Kirschner, Rookie of the Year; Tish Molloy and Kim Alexander, Administrative Assistants of the Year; Kelly Huguenin, Community Service Award; and Bill Robinson and Megan Rose, President’s Award.