homepage logo

‘Winners Circle Biennial Exhibition’ on display at alliance

By ALLIANCE FOR THE ARTS - | Jan 27, 2021


The Alliance for the Arts in Fort Myers reported that the Art Council of Southwest Florida’s Winners Circle Biennial Exhibition honors artists who have received top awards from 2018 through 2020.

On display now through Jan. 30, this year’s exhibit features over 60 award winning artists from art organizations including the Alliance for the Arts, Cape Coral Art Center, Cape Coral Art League, Centers for the Arts Bonita Springs, Fort Myers Beach Association, Pine Island Art Association, Sanibel Captiva Art League, Southwest Florida Pastel Society, SW Florida Fine Craft Guild and the Weavers of Char-Lee.

Artists include: Marnie Becker, Beth Blewett, Katherine Boren, Brian B. Christensen, Dee Cooper, Ginger Craven, Tracy Cullimore, Michael Danley, Stan Dzedzy, Ruth Epstein, Kathy Erickson, Renee Farr, Cheryl A. Fausel, Donna Filomio, Robert A. Ford, Kathy Gibbs, Tanya Trinkause Glass, Brad Goldman, Carol Gray, Geoffrey Hamel, Karen E. Harris, Barbara Hewitt, Keith Johnson, David King, Diane Kuntz, Mary Liseio, Mimi Little, Zan Lombardo, Judy Majerus, Nance Marsden, Leslie McNeil, Carol Murphy, Elaine Myers, Julie Nusbaum, Lynn Ondercin, Jan Oosterwaal, Nuch Owen, Katrina Parker, Joan Tangren Reynolds, Thomas Roth, Trudy Sampson, Rosemary Sexton, Mary Lewis Sheehan, Ruthe Sholler, Joan Brechin Sonnenberg, Kathy Summer, Africa Valdez, Shannon Vickers, Dannica Walker, Jan Werdin, Tom Werdin, Christine Wyatt, Roseline M. Young, and Peter Zell.

The Art Council of Southwest Florida was formed in 1963 and today is comprised of 19 affiliated organizations consisting of members from Lee, Collier, Charlotte, Hendry and Glades counties, with a combined membership of over 6,800 artists. It will present $1,000 in awards to this year’s winners.

Admission is free, but a suggested $5 donation keeps programming affordable and accessible.

The Alliance for the Arts is at 10091 McGregor Blvd., Fort Myers.