homepage logo

Keep Lee County Beautiful announces board of directors

By KLCB - | Jan 6, 2021

The mission of Keep Lee County Beautiful Inc. is to inspire, educate and engage the Lee County community in improving, beautifying and protecting the environment. It announced a new member to the board of directors, as well as the full slate of officers and board members for the year 2021.

Joining the board is Rodney Ford, Coke Florida’s territory general manager for the Fort Myers territory. With more than 28 years’ experience in the Coca-Cola system, he is responsible for all sales and distribution activities for the Cape Coral/Fort Myers metropolitan area, which includes all of Lee, Collier and Charlotte and portions of Glades and Hendry. Ford is committed to the communities that he and his team of over 250 associates serve and are known for their community efforts. He also serves on the board for the Boys and Girls Clubs of Lee County and the board for the Greater Fort Myers Chamber of Commerce. Ford is a powerful force in the workplace and uses his tireless energy and positive attitude to encourage others to work hard and succeed.

“Our newest board member embodies the spirit of community and brings talent, expertise and energy to the table,” Executive Director Trish Fancher said. “We are fortunate to have him by our side as we continue to strive to keep the community we live in green and beautiful.”

The slate of board members for 2021 include: Chair Molly Schweers, with Lee County Solid Waste; Vice Chair Todd Hoagland, with City of Cape Coral; Treasurer Ron Kitlas, with Famular; and Secretary Melissa Kruse, with Passarella & Associates.

The board also includes: Past Chair Tom Mueller, with Covanta Energy; Chairman Emeritus Keith Banasiak, with Waste Pro; Katie Berkey, with Becker Lawyers; Linda Eroh, with Fort Myers Beach Community Foundation; Jay Fandel, with Boston Red Sox; Ford; Debi Greenfield, with Greenfield Marketing; Jacki Liszak, with Fort Myers Beach Chamber of Commerce; Chip McElroy, with Hodges University; Katie Moses, with Lover’s Key State Park; Andrew Santos, with T3 Communications; J.B. Schuetz, with City of Fort Myers; Jim Suter, with Advanced Disposal; and Amy Turner.

The Advisory Board includes: Ron Clayton, with Advanced Disposal; Mindy LaCroix; Peggy Lince, with Lee County Sheriff’s Office; and David Scott.