homepage logo

Friends of Cayo Costa report on leadership change

By FRIENDS OF CAYO COSTA - | Nov 25, 2020


After serving for seven years as the chair of the Friends of Cayo Costa, Elaine McLaughlin recently turned the leadership over to Nancy MacPhee.

MacPhee has a wealth of experience in park management and has been a dedicated member of the leadership team for many years. She and her family have enjoyed exploring the park since 1990.

MacPhee will be assisted by the following volunteers:

– Vice Chair Frank Potter

– Treasurer Vince Tapager

– Secretary Melanie Holaway

– Past Chair Elaine McLaughlin

Committees members will include:

– Tracey Aaron, membership/newsletter/marketing

– Melanie Holaway, Web/social communication

– Cookie Brunner, Turtle Adoption Program

– Richard Finkel, International Dark Skies application

– Brian Holaway, historian and naturalist

The Friends of Cayo Costa is welcoming new committee members who would like to support the organization by volunteering. For more information, email friendsofcayocosta@gmail.com.