homepage logo

Zonta Club installs new board, directors

By Staff | Jun 10, 2020

The Zonta Club of Sanibel-Captiva recently installed its 2020-21 board during a Zoom meeting, with past president of the island group and Zonta District 11 Lt. Gov. Nancy Dreher swearing them in.

For the first time, the club and its foundation are headed by co-presidents. Joyce Ross and Susan Tucker worked together most recently as co-chairs of the 19th annual Peek at the Unique home tour. Despite being canceled due to COVID-19, it still raised $107,400 for the foundation’s annual grant awards to local non-profits.

The new leadership also includes: Vice President Nancy Swofford, Presidents-elect Elaine Swank and Jill Janda-Kanner, club Treasurer Pam Eccles, club Secretary Taryn Manning, foundation Treasurer Erika Steiner and foundation Secretary Pat Layton. The directors for both boards are: Suzie Nowell, Nori Ann Reed, Jan Alden, Jodi Schwartzel-Rienzo, Laura deBruce and Julie Hayles. Past president is Judy Langley.

The Zonta Club of Sanibel-Captiva is a service organization of professional women working together to provide hands-on service, advocacy and – through its foundation – financial support to empower women and girls on the islands, in Lee County, and around the world through Zonta International.

For more information, visit www.zontasancap.