homepage logo

Visitors from handful of states directed to self-quarantine

By Staff | Mar 24, 2020

The state of Florida is directing all visitors from Connecticut, New Jersey and New York to self-quarantine for 14 days if they visit the Sunshine State.

Gov. Ron DeSantis issued an executive order on March 23 directing anyone whose point of departure originates from outside of Florida “in an area with substantial community spread, to include the New York Tri-State Area,” and entering Florida through airports to “isolate or quarantine for a period of 14 days from the time of entry” or for the duration of their time in Florida, whichever is shorter.