homepage logo

Historical village elects board members, officers

By Staff | Mar 11, 2020

PHOTO PROVIDED Tracey Tenney, Annette Hendrick and Virginia Darby.

The Sanibel Historical Village and Museum recently elected new board members and officers. New to the board are Virginia “Ginny” Darby and Tracey Tenney, both volunteers at the village. In addition, Annette Hendrick was elected to fill the position of resigning board member Steve Greenstein. The board also said goodbye to James Clivie Goodwin, who joined in 2014 and had reached the end of his term limit. A docent since 2013, Goodwin has also chaired the Archive and Display Committee. The changes bring the number of directors to 15. In addition, Bill Bachman was elected to a second-year term as president of the board, Bill Rahe was re-elected to serve as vice president, Pete Halliday was re-elected to serve as treasurer and Gail Garlinghouse was re-elected to serve as secretary.