homepage logo

SCIAR installs new officers, awards winners

By Staff | Jan 22, 2020
PHOTO PROVIDED From left, Joel Goodman, Greg Demaras, George Kohlbrenner, Mike McMurray, Janka Varmuza, Connie Walters, Amy Wainwright, Ted Benjamin and President Mike Badenoch.
PHOTO PROVIDED Award winners, from left, Eric Pfeifer, Kasey Albright, David Arter, Amanda Curran and Heather Chevalier.

The Sanibel & Captiva Islands Association of Realtors installed its 2020 officers and board of directors on Jan. 16 at The Sanctuary Golf Club on Sanibel. In attendance as the installing officer was Anne Cockayne, director of Local Association Services for Florida Realtors.

At the event, the Realtor Honor Society members, Affiliate Business Partner Honor Society members, Sanibel & Captiva Islands Specialist Designee graduates, and committee chairs were recognized for their service and accomplishments. Mary Lou Bailey received the Realtor emeritus award for 40 years of Realtor membership and faithful service to the association.

The 2020 officers are: President Mike Badenoch, President-elect Ted Benjamin, Secretary Connie Walters, Treasurer Amy Wainwright and Past President Joel Goodman. The directors are: Greg Demaras, George Kohlbrenner, Mike McMurray and Janka Varmuza.

The 2019 award winners include: Kasey Albright, Realtors of the Year; Eric Pfeifer, Community Service Award; David Arter and Amanda Curran, Affiliate Business Partners of the Year; David Arter and Bill Robinson, President’s Awards; and Heather Chevalier, Administrative Assistant of the Year.