homepage logo

SCA holds annual meeting, installs officers

By Staff | May 1, 2019
PHOTO PROVIDED Salli and Billy Kirkland are recognized for their 25-plus years of service and dedication to the Sanibel Community Association.
PHOTO PROVIDED Tom Sharbaugh accepts the 2019 Gordon Schopfer Lifetime Achievement Award from Lew Gould.
PHOTO PROVIDED The Sanibel Community Association Board of Directors members Roger Grogman, Lew Gould, Babs Maughan, Anna Tamblyn, Kathy Samson, John Henshaw, Shawn Shaffer and Mike Kelly.
PHOTO PROVIDED Past and present Sanibel Community Association Board Presidents Tom Sharbaugh, Lew Gould, Mike Kelly and Salli Kirkland.

The Sanibel Community Association held its annual meeting on April 24 at The Community House.

The past year was reviewed, including the finances, and awards were given out.

In addition, the new board of directors were announced. The new board members include John Henshaw, John Raho, Shawn Shaffer and Carol Townsley.

Once the meeting adjourned, the board met in a separate room to elect its officers. They include Lew Gould as president, Roger Grogman as vice president, Raho as treasurer, and Babs Maughan as secretary.

The evening concluded with appetizers, desserts and drinks prepared by Resident Chef Jarred Harris.