homepage logo

SIGC announces Club Champions

By Staff | Mar 7, 2019
PHOTO PROVIDED Jonnie Ross and Barbara Olson.
PHOTO PROVIDED Jim Cooper and Frank Malartsik.

The Sanibel Island Golf Club recently held its Club Championships. For the ladies, leading the way for the 18-holers was Jonnie Ross, followed by Barbara Egan. Barbara Olson lead the nine-holers and finished just ahead of the second place finishers, Geri Harrand and Debbie Krautheim. The ladies used a Stableford format for scoring. The men used stroke play, with divisions for white and gold tee players. Jim Cooper came out on top, followed by Bill Fellows. Also from the white tees, Frank Malartsik won the net score championship. Playing from the gold tees, Anthony Baldino followed up a stellar first round with solid second round and finished in front of Mick Denham. Net score champion was Tom Ware, who had a two-day net total of 125.