homepage logo

America’s Boating Club installs new officers

By Staff | Jan 25, 2019
PHOTO PROVIDED Commander Joanne Heroy-Giller
PHOTO PROVIDED The 2019 officers are George May, Steve Abbott, Tom Schmidt, Lynne Campean and John Fridlington.

The Sanibel-Captiva Power Squadron conducted its 2019 Change of Watch on Jan. 15 at The Community House on Sanibel. Installed as the 2019 commander was Joanne Heroy-Giller and the executive officer is George May. Steve Abbott will lead the education department, Tom Schmidt will serve as administrative officer, Lynne Campean will fill the secretary position, and John Fridlington will be treasurer. For more information, visit sancapboating.club.