homepage logo

Florida Leadership Academy graduates 36 law enforcement supervisors

By Staff | Apr 8, 2016

WINTER HAVEN, Fla. – The Florida Criminal Justice Executive Institute graduated 36 first-line supervisors from the Florida Leadership Academy today. These graduates serve in leadership roles and represent 26 criminal justice agencies throughout the state.

The graduates met for four week-long sessions at the Polk State College, Kenneth C. Thompson Institute of Public Safety, in Winter Haven. They learned skills necessary to support the needs of their agencies and their communities as they prepare for future challenges.

The goal of the Florida Leadership Academy is to prepare first-line supervisors in criminal justice organizations to exemplify the character and integrity expected of criminal justice professionals and to examine the various components necessary to being an efficient leader.

The Florida Criminal Justice Executive Institute, established within the Florida Department of Law Enforcement and affiliated with the state university system, was established in 1990 by the Florida Legislature to address the need for an innovative and multi-faceted approach to the education and training of criminal justice professionals.

Florida Leadership Academy Class 35 Graduates

Bryan Bingham Pinellas County Sheriff’s Office

Keith Brown Jacksonville Beach Police Department

DaReece Canady Collier County Sheriff’s Office

David Carson Florida Department of Corrections

Brad Collito Hernando County Sheriff’s Office

Patrick Crossley Escambia County Sheriff’s Office

Matthew DePanicis Oviedo Police Department

Anthony DiSerafino Jr. Oviedo Police Department

Malcolm Draper II Clermont Police Department

Randi Glossman Jacksonville Sheriff’s Office

Eric Gutridge Fort Myers Police Department

Edward Hoiler III Polk County Sheriff’s Office

Kenneth Holmes Highlands County Sheriff’s Office

Emma Hulsey Florida Department of Corrections

LeGerard Imbert Palm Beach County Sheriff’s Office

Christopher Infinger Walton County Sheriff’s Office

Brian Kemmerer Village of Key Biscayne Police Department

Julie Medico Cape Coral Police Department

Daniel Moreland Clay County Sheriff’s Office

Matt Oquist Lantana Police Department

Michael Paniagua Pinellas County Sheriff’s Office

Deborah Pearo Orange County Sheriff’s Office

Dean Quinlan Pasco County Sheriff’s Office

Darlene Rivas Polk County Sheriff’s Office

Justin Robbins Escambia County Sheriff’s Office

Justin Ross Pasco County Sheriff’s Office

Thomacia Rowe Florida Department of Corrections

Jason Sayre Clermont Police Department

Jonathan Schabruch Alachua County Sheriff’s Office

Bradford Seltman Pasco County Sheriff’s Office

Maurice Sikes Coral Gables Police Department

Billy Thompson Florida Department of Agriculture & Consumer Services

George Wells Jr. Florida Fish & Wildlife Conservation Commission

Carla Williams Seminole County Sheriff’s Office

Wade Williams Collier County Sheriff’s Office

David Woelk Lake County Sheriff’s Office