homepage logo

Final slate for municipal election

By Staff | Jul 10, 2015

Qualifying has ended for the upcoming Cape Coral City Council Election.

There will be a primary in three races with the fourth, in District 5, already decided as incumbent Rana Erbrick is unopposed.

With the close of qualifying at noon, the candidates in Districts 2, 3 and 7 are:

District 2

Michael S. Bogliole

John Carioscia (incumbent)

Kirk Lagrasta

Richard Lee Repasky

District 3 (no incumbent)

Chris Cammarota

Jerome Doviak

Marilyn Stout

District 7 (no incumbent)

Timothy W. Barrier

Jessica Cosden

Samuel J. Fisher

Cape Coral municipal elections are non-partisan, citywide elections, meaning all registered voters may cast a ballot in all races regardless of party affiliation and the district in which the voter resides. (Council candidates must, however, live in the district they seek to represent.)

The Primary Election is Sept. 15. The General Election is Nov. 3.