homepage logo

Realtor association chooses leadership, recognizes stars

By Staff | Jan 21, 2015

The Sanibel & Captiva Islands Association of REALTORS, Inc. held its Installation and Awards Banquet at Sundial Beach Resort & Spa on January 10, 2015.

2015 Florida Realtors President Andrew Barbar and 2015 National Association of Realtors Regional V.P. Dean Asher installed the 2015 Board of Directors.


President, Eric Pfeifer, Pfeifer Realty Group

President-elect, Lori Pierot, VIP Realty Group, Inc.

Treasurer, Joel Goodman, VIP Realty Group, Inc.

Secretary, Martha Smith, VIP Realty Group, Inc.


Mary Lou Bailey, VIP Realty Group, Inc.

Dustyn Corace, RE/MAX of the Islands

Deborah Smith, VIP Realty Group, Inc.

Shane Spring, VIP Realty Group, Inc.

Toby Tolp, John Naumann & Associates

This event also gives the Association the opportunity to honor those individuals who deserve special recognition for their outstanding achievements and service to the organization and to the community in 2014. The recipients of these awards include:

Administrative Support Award Jessica Elliott, VIP Realty Group, Inc.

Community Service Award Shane Spring, VIP Realty Group, Inc.

Affiliate Business Partner of the Year Nanci Berlin, Barrier Island Title

President’s Award Chris Heidrick, Heidrick & Company Insurance

REALTOR of the Year David Schuldenfrei, VIP Realty Group, Inc.

Twenty-three REALTORS received Honor Society Awards in recognition of their community service activities and professionalism through education, participation and service.