homepage logo

VIP Realty Group as Realtor of the Year

By Staff | Jan 12, 2012
Eric Pfeifer of Pfeifer Realty Group accepts a Community Service Award during the 2012 San-Cap Association of Realtors Awards Banquet.
The San-Cap Islands Association of Realtors honors Judith Anderson of VIP Realty Group as Realtor of the Year.

San-Cap Association of Realtors Install 2012 Board of Directors The Sanibel & Captiva Islands Association of REALTORS held its Installation and Awards Banquet on January 7, 2012. Incoming President Glen Simmons (VIP Realty Group), President-elect Bruce Cochrane (VIP Realty Group), Treasurer Jeffery Burns (Royal Shell Real Estate), Secretary Kara “KC” Cuscaden (VIP Realty Group), Immediate Past President Judith Anderson (VIP Realty Group) and Directors: Janie Howland (VIP Realty Group); Eric Pfeifer (Pfeifer Realty Group); David Schuldenfrei (VIP Realty Group) and Debbie Staley (VIP Realty Group) were installed by William H. Poteet, Jr., 2012 Naples Area Board of REALTORS President. During the event, both Brett Brown, 2012 Florida REALTORS District 5 DVP and 2012 Florida REALTORS RPAC Trustee, and Sherri Meadows, Florida REALTORS Vice President, addressed attendees providing timely Florida REALTORS business updates. Additional visiting dignitaries included Bill Barnes, Bonita Springs-Estero Association of REALTORS CEO; Marion Briggs, REALTORS Association of Greater Ft. Myers & the Beach President; Michelle Deal, Cape Coral Association of REALTORS President; Nancy Dunning, Cape Coral Association of REALTOR CEO; Shirley English, Marco Island Area Association of REALTORS CEO; Doreen Falcone, REALTORS Association of Greater Ft. Myers & the Beach President-elect; Peggy Hummel, REALTORS Association of Greater Ft. Myers & the Beach CEO; Weslie Kunkle, Naples Area Board of REALTORS President-elect; Beth Mancini, Bonita Springs-Estero Association of REALTORS President and Gerry Rosenblum, Marco Island Area Association of REALTORS President. This annual event gives the Association of REALTORS the opportunity to honor those individuals who deserve special recognition for their outstanding achievements and service to the organization and to the community. These awards and the recipients include: REALTOR of the Year: Judith Anderson (VIP Realty Group), Community Service Award: Eric Pfeifer (Pfeifer Realty Group), Administrative Support Award: Melba Goliszeski (VIP Realty Group) and Sharon Jones (Sanibel & Captiva Islands Association of REALTORS) and Affiliate of the Year: Nanci Berlin (Barrier Island Title Services).

Sixteen REALTORS received Honor Society Awards in recognition of their community service activities and professionalism through education, participation and service: Judith Anderson (VIP Realty Group), Susan Andrews (SanibelSusan Realty Associates), Art Corace (RE/MAX of the Islands), Kara Cuscaden (VIP Realty Group), Margie Davison (VIP Realty Group), Marlene Donaldson (VIP Realty Group), Jim Hall (VIP Realty Group), James Hetmanek (VIP Realty Group), Janie Howland (VIP Realty Group), Eric Pfeifer (Pfeifer Realty Group), David Schuldenfrei (VIP Realty Group), Glen Simmons (VIP Realty Group), Ron Smiley (VIP Realty Group), Deborah Staley (VIP Realty Group), Diane Stocks (VIP Realty Group) and Ira Zlatkin (VIP Realty Group).