homepage logo

SPL announces Author Series line up

By Staff | Nov 23, 2011

The Sanibel Public Library is pleased to announce Author Series 2011-12. The line-up this year features best-selling authors Nancy Taylor Rosenberg, Jennifer Egan, Paul Theroux, and Dennis Lehane. The series will begin at 7 p.m. Dec. 8 at the library with author Nancy Taylor Rosenberg.

Rosenberg is a bestselling author of 14 novels including the critically acclaimed “Mitigating Circumstances,”Interest of Justice, Abuse of Power,and “Sullivan’s Law.” Her newest book is “My Lost Daughter.

Fans praise her for her intense style and her ability to breathe real life into action-packed thrillers. Critics have called her stories ?hillingand ?iveting and her writing ?ntricately craftedand ?ompelling.Her books have been translated into dozens of languages and are worldwide bestsellers.

Rosenberg’s legal thrillers are filled with adrenaline-pumped storytelling and an insider’s knowledge of the justice system. The author knows what she writes. Her previous career boasts 14 years in law enforcement with the Dallas Police Department, the New Mexico State Police, and the Ventura County Probation Department, where she was a superior court investigator.

Rosenberg is also known for her philanthropic and humanitarian work. She received national acclaim for her writing program for inner city youth called “Voice of Tomorrow” and has been honored by groups such as the Board of Supervisors of Orange County and the Boy Scouts of America, and several medical associations. She resides in Dallas.

Tickets for the Author Series are available in advance of the appearance at the Sanibel Public Library to Sanibel Public Library cardholders. First come, first served. Maximum two tickets per cardholder. Tickets will be released as follows:

Jennifer Egan Appearing on Jan. 19, 2012, tickets available Dec. 19.

Paul Theroux Appearing on Jan. 30, 2012, tickets available Dec. 30.

Dennis Lehane Appearing on March 1, 2012, tickets available Feb. 1, 2012.

The Sanibel Public Library Author Series is made possible with the generous support of the Sanibel Public Library Foundation, Inc. and its donors. A special thank you to the Sanibel Public Library Author Series Partners 2011-12 Bank of the Islands, The Blue Dolphin Cottages, Dolores and Jack Clarke, Jan Egeland, Linda and John Kramer, LCEC, Sandy and Ken Nirenberg, Northern Trust, Sanibel Public Library Foundation, Inc., Uhler & Vertich Financial Planners, West Wind Inn, Diane and Bob Williams.