homepage logo

SPL announces Author Series lineup

By Staff | Sep 15, 2011

Last week, the Sanibel Public Library announced details of their 2011-12 Author Series.

Scheduled to visit during the upcoming season are Nancy Taylor Rosenberg (“My Lost Daughter,” “The Cheater,” “Mitigating Circumstances” and “Revenge of Innocents”) on Dec. 8; Jennifer Egan (Pulitzer Prize winner in 2011 for “A Visit From The Good Squad”) on Jan. 19; Paul Theroux (“The Great Railway Bazaar,” “The Mosquito Coast,” “Sir Vidia’s Shadow” and “The Tao of Travel”) on Jan. 30; and Dennis Lehane (“Mystic River,” “Gone, Baby, Gone,” “Shutter Island” and “Moonlight Mile”) on March 1.

Tickets to the Author Series are distributed one month prior to the event at 9 a.m., free to Sanibel Public Library card holders (two tickets per card, one card per person).

For additional information, call the library at 472-2483 or visit www.sanlib.org.