homepage logo

25 to be inducted into honor society

By Staff | May 9, 2011

Twenty-five new members will be inducted into the Mariner High School chapter of the National Technical Honor Society tonight during the school’s second induction ceremony since it was introduced last year.
The Mariner High School juniors who will be inducted into the medical, health and social services National Technical Honor Society Tuesday night include Monica Amaya, Kelly Bravard, Annie Charles, Amanda DiCicco, Stephanie Leon Alexa Macri, Angela Minich, David Suarez and Amanda Yoho.
Sophomore Tristan Miller and freshmen students Nicole Amaya and Jennifer Lear also will be inducted.
The seniors who will be inducted into the technology and communications National Technical Honor Society include Stephanie Diaz and Amanda Peterson, junior Kayshel Trudell and sophomore Laura Acosta.
Senior Dale Wagner, sophomore Joshua Teeter and Michael Wozny and freshmen Nicole Amaya, Benjamin Diamond, Daria Park, Gerilynn Rossman, Megan Skowronski, Alexander Suarez and Tyronica Ward will be inducted into the tech services, information technology, R&D National Technical Honor Society.
Anita Lamourewx, co-advisor of the Mariner High School chapter, said the first induction was held last semester with 26 members. She said their membership has grown to 51 students in one year.
The purpose of the National Technical Honor Society is to acknowledge outstanding student achievement in career and technical education.