homepage logo

FGCU inducts nine students into 2011 Hall of Fame

By Staff | May 1, 2011

Front row from left is Laura Layton, Rachel Jones, Jamie Flatley, Kimberly Diaz, Lindsay Scott and Danielle Alvarez. Back row from left is FGCU President Wilson G. Bradshaw, Leslie Puzo, Anthony Graziani, Christopher Harmon and Dr. J. Michael Rollo.

Nine Florida Gulf Coast University students were honored during a recent induction ceremony to the FGCU Hall of Fame.

Danielle Alvarez, Kimberly Diaz, Jamie Flatley, Anthony Graziani, Christopher Harmon, Rachel Jones, Laura Layton, Leslie Puzo and Lindsay Scott accepted membership in the 2011 FGCU Hall of Fame, hosted by the Division of Student Affairs.

The FGCU Hall of Fame is the highest recognition given to student leaders at the University. The Hall of Fame is reserved for students with demonstrated superior leadership, integrity and achievement through leadership activities, service and scholarship while members of the FGCU community.

“Induction into the Hall of Fame is part of the student leadership experience at FGCU,” said President Wilson G. Bradshaw. “As a result of their exceptional impact on the campus community, these student leaders have distinguished themselves from many other outstanding students.”

The FGCU Hall of Fame is limited to no more than 10 students in a given academic year.

For additional information, visit the Student Affairs’ web page at www.studentservices.fgcu.edu or call 239-590-7910.

Source: FGCU