homepage logo

Junior Achievement of Southwest Florida names 2010 Hall of Fame advisory board

By Staff | Dec 16, 2009

Junior Achievement of Southwest Florida announces its Business Hall of Fame Advisory Board, Lee County co-chairs and members for 2010.

Richard Durnwald, president of Northwestern Mutual/Durnwald & Associates, and Dilman Thomas, executive vice president and director of client relations for Oswald Trippe & Company, will serve as co-chairs.

Other members selected to this year’s board include: Cliff Chaipel of Larson Allen; Jamie Gates, MS, RD of Wayne M. Burr, M.D., PL; Marcia Hobe of US Trust Private Wealth Management; Butch McGovern of McGovern Group LLC; Charlotte Miller of Florida Power & Light; Steven Pontius of Waterman Broadcasting; Robbie Roepstorff of Edison National Bank; and Laurel Smith of Gravina Smith & Matte.

The advisory board selects laureates for the Junior Achievement Business Hall of Fame, which recognizes individuals who have served as positive role models and have made significant contributions to the program.

In 2010, Junior Achievement of Southwest Florida will serve more than 9,500 students in Lee, Collier and Charlotte counties with the help of more than 350 volunteers. Junior Achievement’s in-school and after-school programs are designed to educate students in grades K-12 with age-appropriate curricula focused on work-readiness, entrepreneurship and financial literacy.

For more information or to volunteer, visit www.JASWFL.org or call the Junior Achievement of Southwest Florida office at 239-225-2590.