homepage logo

Sanibel Captiva Republican Caucus formed

By Staff | Dec 7, 2009

Several concerned Republicans have recently formed the Sanibel Captiva Republican Caucus. The caucus felt the need to establish a voice on the Islands primarily to address Sanibel, Captiva and Lee County issues.

The first meeting was held on Nov. 30. The group discussed the structure of the organization and elected the following officers: Chairman – Robb Moran; Vice Chairman – Jim Jennings; Treasurer – Ted Bischoff; and Secretary – Robyn Moran.

The caucus plans to have monthly meetings January through April, and then as needed thereafter. All registered Republican voters are welcome; they do not have to be registered in Lee County.

The next meeting is scheduled for Monday, Jan. 11, 2010 at 7 p.m. at the Bank of the Islands, located at 1699 Periwinkle Way. For more information, contact Robb Moran at 472-9035.