homepage logo

The Foundation for Lee County Public Schools announces new board officers, members

By Staff | Sep 22, 2009

The Foundation for Lee County Public Schools has elected a new slate of officers and board members to its Board of Directors. Kenneth A. O’Donnell, senior vice president, Bank of America, was elected Chairman of the Board of Directors at the Foundation’s annual meeting in September. Kenneth A. O’Donnell takes the reigns from Harlan C. Parrish, senior executive vice president, Retail Line of Business director, BB&T (Formerly Colonial Bank), who served as chair for the past two years.
In addition to Kenneth A. O’Donnell, newly elected officers include Robbie B. Roepstorff, president of Edison National Bank/Bank of the Islands as vice chairman; Cole Peacock, RC Peacock Consulting, LLC as treasurer; and John Hayes, president and CEO of GATES as secretary.
The Foundation’s new board members include Brent Crawford, private client advisor, Banc of America Investment Services, Inc.; Judy Kenney, vice president and general manager, FOX-4 WFTX; Douglas J. Torretta, vice president and branch manager, Morgan Stanley Smith Barney and Eric Whitehouse, campus director, Rasmussen College.
“The Foundation for Lee County Public Schools is a business-driven organization. Lee County understands that a world class public education system is the means to a thriving economy. Our children are our greatest asset and our educators are the ones who will foster their transition from students to the leaders that we need them to be. The expansion of The Foundation’s Board of Directors ensures we will continue to benefit from a diversity of experience and expertise in our leadership and continue to satisfy our mission, to enhance and enrich the quality of public education in Lee County Public Schools for students and educators through programs, resources and experiences made possible through corporate, individual and educational partnerships,” said Marshall T. Bower, Esq., executive director, The Foundation for Lee County Public Schools, Inc. in a prepared statement.

Source: The Foundation for Lee County Public Schools, Inc.