homepage logo

Angels of the Arts awards presented

By Staff | Apr 7, 2009

The Lee County Alliance of the Arts announced the winners of the 6th annual Angels of the Arts Awards on Monday, April 6, at Broadway Palm Dinner Theatre.
Host, Bill Wood from Fox 4 entertained guests between award presentations and performances by Kacie Phillips, Paul Gavin and Kat Epple.
Winners were selected from 82 individual nominees in 13 categories were:
– Literary Artist of the Year: Lorraine A. Vail
– Arts Teacher of the Year: Dr. Carol A. Nabatoff
– Arts Volunteer of the Year: Shareen Groce
– Arts Journalist of the Year: Shawn Holiday
– Arts Organization of the Year: Art League of Bonita Springs
– Business Arts Sponsor of the Year: Commissioner Tami Hall
– Young Artist of the Year: Joshua Galang
– New Artist of the Year: Daniel Calvert
– Performance Artist of the Year: Kat Epple
– Organization Leader of the Year: Tom DeMarchi
– Arts Publication of the Year: Happenings Arts & Entertainment Magazine
– Visual Artist of the Year: David Acevedo
– Artist: Lifetime Achievement: Bruce Gora (posthumously)
The Angels of the Arts Awards recognizes the positive and essential impact of artists, art organizations, artistic educators and supporters in Lee County.

Source: Lee County Alliance of the Arts